Nathan DeLong

I hail from outside the quaint little town of Woodstock, New Brunswick.Nathan DeLong I grew up reading my hometown newspaper frequently and watching television news daily. My lifelong passions for news, media, storytelling and my community have inspired me to pursue a career in journalism.

I composed a weekly handwritten newspaper for friends and family at the age of nine, but I published my first piece when I was 14. I was working for my hometown newspaper, the Bugle-Observer, as a co-op student and freelance reporter at 17, and I have also been an intern reporter there during the summers of 2013, 2014 and 2015. I have contributed to St. Thomas’ campus newspaper, The Aquinian, and I am a staff reporter at The Brunswickan (the University of New Brunswick’s student paper).

I love a good hard news story, but my life experiences have taught me that everyone has some sort of story to tell, and I would love to be able to share it.

