Maria Burgos

Maria 2I’m a journalist and economist in-the-making studying in Canada. Life in Honduras taught me the destructive consequences of a limited and distorted freedom of speech. It’s because of this that I decided to become a journalist and embrace the only weapons of mass creation that I’ll ever need to try to change this world: my pen and paper. And my laptop, of course.
Working as a free-lance journalist during my summers back home has made me realize that this is what I want to do for the rest of my life.
I’m a bookworm and a film enthusiast as well as an economics buff.

Leave a Reply

