Danielle Elliott

Danielle-ElliottOriginally from Hamilton ON, I moved to New Brunswick in 2010. I’ve recently discovered a deep passion for politics and I’ve always loved writing and  communications.

I attended Georgian College in 2007 and studied business, but relocated to  Oromocto before I finished my program. I’ve spent the past five years in the tourism  sector, gaining managerial experience. My work included experience in creating and  maintaining social media pages, websites and press communications.

My experience has inspired me to become more involved in communications and led me to the STU Journalism program. I’d love a chance to share inspiring stories and make politics more accessible to the masses.

I love to travel and my hobbies include volunteer work as well as arts, crafts and decor.

Leave a Reply

